Media Condition: Mint (M)

Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)




Meaning ‘Hi’ in Uruguayan slang, Opa are a South American phenomenon. Fusing Uruguay’s native Candombe rhythms with North American jazz and pop music, Opa’s space-age synthesizers, boisterous grooves and compositional magic expressed a distinctive Afro-Uruguayan voice within the global jazz vernacular: a voice which remains as vital and unique today as when it was recorded, almost half a century ago.

1. Goldenwings 4:06
2. Brooklynville 3:18
3. Brother Rada 4:22
4. African Bird 3:25
5. One+One+One is Two 2:31
1. Corre Niña 4:49
2. Casa Forte 3:44
3. Never Can Say Goodbye 3:00
4. Back Home (The Inner Cry) 6:08


Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutzerklärung.



Barcode 5065007965504
Label Code LC 13735

Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect